Webinar

Rights Protection Mechanisms in the Post-New gTLD World

  • Brian KingDirector of Internet Policy & Industry Affairs
    MarkMonitor
  • Doug IsenbergAttorney and Founder
    The GigaLaw Firm

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

11:00am PST | 2:00pm EST | 7:00pm GMT| 8:00pm CET

As part of the new gTLD program, ICANN committed to implementing additional Rights Protection Mechanisms (“RPMs”) beyond the UDRP, which was previously the only non-litigation recourse available to help brand owners combat infringing domain names. Brand owners now have a plethora of tools at their disposal, including the Trademark Clearinghouse (“TMCH”), Sunrise registrations, registry-sponsored blocks (e.g. Domains Protected Marks Lists and the TMCH’s T-Rex), and Uniform Rapid Suspension (“URS”). 

MarkMonitor’s Director of Internet Policy and Industry Affairs, Brian King, and honored guest host Doug Isenberg from The GigaLaw Firm, will demystify the new and changing RPMs available to brand owners in our post-new gTLD world.

Please join Brian and Doug in the next of our series of new gTLD-focused webinars as they explain the features, benefits, and limitations of the various RPMs available today, providing insights that will help brand owners make the smartest decisions to protect your organization and your customers online.

During this webinar, you’ll receive updates on these key areas:

  • Playing offense: overview of proactive blocking and brand protection mechanisms
  • UDRP and URS use over time, new case trends, and current state of the art
  • GDPR impacts, and proving a UDRP case with Temporary Specification-limited WHOIS data
Register Now for the Webinar: Rights Protection Mechanisms in the Post-New gTLD World

At MarkMonitor, we're always available to answer any questions you may have about brand protection, our solutions and services.
For immediate assistance, please call (800) 745-9229 or +1 (415) 278‑8400.

© 2018 MarkMonitor Inc. All rights reserved. MarkMonitor is a registered trademark of MarkMonitor Inc., a brand of Clarivate Analytics. All other trademarks included herein are the property of their respective owners.