Webinar

ICANN63 Recap: Updates from Barcelona

  • Brian KingDirector of Internet Policy & Industry Affairs
    MarkMonitor
  • Statton HammockV.P. Global Policy & Industry Development
    MarkMonitor

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

11:00am PST | 2:00pm EST | 6:00pm GMT| 7:00pm CET

MarkMonitor will be busy advocating for our clients during the ICANN meeting in Barcelona, Spain from October 20-25. This third and final meeting of the year in the ICANN meeting cycle is the Annual General Meeting (AGM), during which new board members take their seats. This is the 20th AGM of ICANN’s 20-year existence, and the agenda is packed with important topics impacting MarkMonitor and our customers.

The MarkMonitor team will be working hands-on with the Registrar Stakeholder Group, Business Constituency, Intellectual Property Constituency, Brand Registry Group, and the ongoing Expedited Policy Development Process (EPDP) to develop smart policy that helps our customers protect their businesses and their customers, including leading a session on domain transfer policy. We know this is much for our customers to cover, so we’re pleased to host a webinar distilling the noise down to the key takeaways our customers need to know.

During this webinar, you’ll receive updates on these key areas:

  • Access to WHOIS data post-GDPR
  • Ongoing review of Rights Protection Mechanisms
  • The next round of New gTLDs
  • Transfer policy and Tech Ops updates

Register Now for the Webinar: ICANN63 Recap: Updates from Barcelona

At MarkMonitor, we're always available to answer any questions you may have about brand protection, our solutions and services.
For immediate assistance, please call (800) 745-9229 or +1 (415) 278‑8400.

© 2018 MarkMonitor Inc. All rights reserved. MarkMonitor is a registered trademark of MarkMonitor Inc., a brand of Clarivate Analytics. All other trademarks included herein are the property of their respective owners.